+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Change number version

Exclamation Change number version

Hello. I have a question.
    I have the game Hero kingdom weights game menu shows me versions of the game 1.00-BFGs I want to change, eg xx.
    I tried to edit the exe file rescue software hacker and HxD and like I could not find number version game,
    I emphasize that I want to make only cosmetic purposes for Himself.

I tried to rescue a hacker programs and the like. But I am a layman
    I found the XML file in the folder T1ScriptCommon Languages ​​folder where I installed the game.
    After opening in a notebook of this xml at the bottom MA Some information, which the PO change, and record changes in the game.
    Only there's nothing there is no version of the IS BUT only 1:12 in the game to NOT 1.00 to I There is nothing about this copyright is also to remove the same name of the game left.
    this is screens http://www.filedropper.com/showdownload.php/zalaczniki BEFORE AND AFTER modification of ten xml before and after modification in a notebook.

Oh, and link to make a full version game, it takes 60 MB http://www.filedropper.com/heroofthekingdom
    Very PLEASE help How to find and edit What zmeinić OR TO removed?
    IS THERE feasible?
    Last edited by mklip; 03-02-2017 at 10:57.

Default Re: Change number version

First, the installed executable file is packed with UPX and you have to unpack it before you can patch. Download the attach and replace "Hero of the Kingdom.exe" inside the installation folder if you don't know how to remove UPX.

Second, open the file in a hex editor and go to 0x310F6 offset, you should see "B8 64 00 00 00" bytes. Hexadecimal number 64 is 100 in decimal form and it's the version number itself. Thus if you want to change the version to "1.01", change 64 with 65. Likewise, the version "5.55" is 22B in hexadecimal and the result bytes will be "B8 2B 02 00 00".

I hope it will help you.
    Attached Files